Posted by: Kevin | July 20, 2007

wintendo generation|2

w2

wintendo generation|2
The future in gaming has arrived

You may have noticed that the new site is just a counter–that counts up. Like many things in life, Wintendo will never be finished. We may stop developing it, but the site will never be finished. Things in technology and gaming change daily, and with that comes the responsibility to our users to keep the site at the apex of design and programming standards while offering unique and robust features that enable gamers to extract every last bit of functionality from these modern, intuitive games.

wintendo generation|2, or w2, will be released sometime during the beginning of August. Until then, I’d advise you to pay close attention to the counter that has replaced the site…..you never know what you might find πŸ˜‰

Responses

  1. I’m at over 16 hours… this timer reward better be good. >.>

    … πŸ™‚

  2. We’re considering ordering cookies and mailing them.

  3. Good idea πŸ™‚

    Also, please check your “Homepage” post. I made 2 comments that I think you should see πŸ™‚

  4. My timer reset… but I’ll still keep it up… always…

  5. Alainmeyer1: Thanks. We honestly weren’t trying to copy you or anyone else…in fact, we were trying to be unique with the whole ‘counting up’ idea. πŸ™‚

    MegaManZ: Don’t sweat it, you’re still going to win πŸ˜›

  6. Ha, I am the timer master.

    And I discovered that minimizing it stops it, so I have to keep it up – I went to bed last night and woke up, pulled it out, and only two hours were clocked! :O

    Too bad I might have to plunge into school before the launch day, though. Keep me posted if you’re doing anything. As a mod, I’ll be there, and hopefully I’ll drag ForteXX into it too.

  7. Meh, I *have* to keep Firefox minimized, its memory leak is pretty bad on my system (500-600MB :\) At any rate, it’s not the numbers on the timer that matter. When you first load the page it records the date, and that is what will count in the long run. So, again, don’t sweat it… you’re still going to win πŸ˜›

  8. Well, I had to stop it because having it open so long screwed up my Firefox to the point that I had to force quit it. So landmark my starting date as, oh… July 23. And do the math. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

